Week In The Life: Thursday

I’m doing daily posts this week as part of Week In The Life, a scrapbooking project spearheaded by Ali Edwards. Other days of the project can be found here: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday.

DSC_5960 DSC_5964

Top: Before practice. Above: After teaching. I love this room. Everything about this transition to the new space has made me so happy. I am grateful every day that I get to do this.

DSC_5965

Obligatory mirror selfie. Very serious stuff, this selfie-taking.

DSC_5968

M loves to climb on the carseat when we leave it on the floor. It’s not a super safe thing to do because it’s so tippy, so I liked the accidental placement of the WARNING label in the photo.

DSC_5980

Lake of the Isles! We went to walk a lake, as Minneapolitans do. This one is nice because you get the natural scenery and at the same time you get to ogle the humongous houses along the parkway.

DSC_5981 DSC_5984 DSC_5985 DSC_5986

60-something degrees, hence the sweatshirt. Such a perfect day. Give me this weather year-round, please.

DSC_5993

Fell asleep on the car ride home.

DSC_5997

Some post-nap play time.

DSC_6003

Occasionally I wash dishes.

DSC_6009

One of my favorite photos from this week so far. Daddy and Malcolm time.

DSC_6011 DSC_6017 DSC_6026

I love that he really looks at the pictures in the books now, rather than just eating them.

Leave a Reply

