Week In The Life: Tuesday

I’m doing daily posts this week as part of Week In The Life, a scrapbooking project spearheaded by Ali Edwards. Other days of the project can be found here: MondayWednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday.

On Tuesday I was feeling much better after having slept about 10 hours straight.

DSC_5787

6:54am |  Five or six days a week, I get up and out of the house before anyone is awake. Even though the reason I was home Tuesday morning was my cold, it was still nice to hang out with my boys in the morning.

DSC_5808

11:05am |  Nothing is worse than being cooped up in the house when you’re sick, especially when you’re starting to feel better, so I got us ready to go to the camera store to get a part for the tripod that had been lost (the little doohickey that attaches the camera to the tripod). Put my rain jacket on, and found the doohickey in the pocket. Ha! So we were all dressed up with nowhere to go. I decided (like you do) to attach the camera to the tripod and try it out. Uh, it works. And I actually like this photo because M is looking up at me.  (Yes, I covered his feet with a blanket before we went out.)

DSC_5817DSC_5815

12:25pm |  Even though I didn’t need to go to the camera store anymore, I wanted to get out of the house so we went to the mall. Walked around a bit, tried on a couple dresses for an upcoming wedding, bought nothing. Good.

DSC_5825 (2)

1:45pm |  I love how he is looking at the camera. Like, I know what you’re doing here, mom.

DSC_5859

3:42pm |  Practice. During second naptime. So many stripes. I am oh so excited for our new couch and chairs to be delivered later this week!

DSC_5862

3:49pm |  Naptime. He was just waking up here.

DSC_5872

4:26pm |  It’s always fun times when Daddy comes home.

DSC_5873 DSC_5877 DSC_5878

4:59pm |  Time to pick the vegetables. I am horrible about doing this during the day. Peter’s the gardener, for sure. It’s just not on my radar.

DSC_5882 DSC_5889 DSC_5893

5:08pm |  Pretty good harvest here. Those yellow things are cucumbers. Those green peppers are actually red peppers, but they never turn red.

DSC_5903

6:23pm |  Dinnertime. No high chair means it’s hard to get the three of us in a dinner table shot.

DSC_5908

7:24pm |  Second dinner. His bedtime is my bedtime, so that’s it for the day.

 

Leave a Reply

