Books: Summer Reading List

I used to write posts about books I had read recently. Now I’m writing a post about books I’d like to read if I only ever had time to read, in the hopes that doing so (creating an intention) will magically create said time. Here we go!

Landline by Rainbow Rowell
I read her books Eleanor & Park and Attachments and they were both quick, light reads, the kind that you think are going to be predictable but then they’re not.

The Umbrella Man and Other Stories by Roald Dahl
I love Dahl’s children’s books, and just recently realized he wrote books for adults too. Could be fun.

Torch by Cheryl Strayed
I’ve been following her since Dear Sugar (I have a connection in the writing world and so I knew who she was before it was released… shhhhh), thoroughly enjoyed Tiny Beautiful Things and Wild, so I think her first novel is a pretty safe bet.

Asleep by Banana Yoshimoto
Delicate Edible Birds and Other Stories by Lauren Groff
The Private Lives of Trees by Alejandro Zumbra
The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin
I haven’t read anything else by these authors, but they look interesting.

Full disclosure: these are affiliate Amazon links. Why not? But truth be told, I get most of my books electronically (which is why the photo up above is of actual physical books I have, unrelated to the list) from my local library. Most are available that way, though some of them I have to wait a few weeks for. Which is fine– that’s why I have a running list of books I’d like to read.

What books are you reading this summer?

Leave a Reply

