Here I go again, girls what’s my weakness? BLOGS!

Well, hi there. Here goes nothing. Or, the hope is, here goes something.

Every so often I think to myself, “Hey! I should blog about that life event slash touching story on Ellen slash fabulous vacation slash kitten video.” Then I remember that the only blog I have is a Serious Yoga Blog and I haven’t been in the mood to write Serious Yoga Things lately.

So this is a place where I can write slightly, well, fluffier things. There might be some yoga sprinkled in here and there, but it won’t be Yoga yoga, just, you know, yoga. (For my very first link: a great post about contrastive reduplication– “I’m up, but I’m not UP up”– here)

Just in case you’ve stumbled here accidentally, here’s a little bit about me (I maaaay not share this with  many people I know in real life until I’ve written regularly for a little while, not wanting to be the Girl Who Cried Blog):

Born and raised in Minneapolis. schooled just outside of Boston, spent one year in London, seven in Chicago, almost two in California, and now I’m back where I started. I’m a newlywed (how long can I milk that?) married September 2012, I practice yoga, teach yoga, read books, write blogs (hello). I take a lot of photographs, print some of them on paper and put them in albums. So retro. I also work at a Canadian yoga clothing store that is occasionally mentioned in the news.

(If you didn’t catch the reference in the title, here you go. You’re welcome.)

2 thoughts on “Here I go again, girls what’s my weakness? BLOGS!

Leave a Reply

